Education Program Coordinators - Minneapolis VA Health Care System
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Education Program Coordinators

Please contact your VA Program Coordinator/TMS Administrator with any questions about application materials.

Select your Specialty/Program:

Specialty / Program

VA Contact Information

 DIETETIC INTERNSHIP

Kori Geinert
Minneapolis VAHCS, 
NFS (120)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-2566
Fax: 612-467-5997
Kori.Geinert@va.gov 

HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE

Physician Fellows; Residents; Medical Students:
Michael Froats
Minneapolis VAHCS
PM&R (117)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
Phone: 612-467-2044
Fax: 612-467-5604
michael.froats@va.gov

INTERNAL MEDICINE:

  • Cardiology Disease
  • Chief Resident (IM)
  • Clinical cardiac
  • Diabetes and metabolism
  • Electrophysiology
  • Endocrinology
  • Family Practice
  • Gastroenterology (IM)
  • Hematology and Oncology
  • Infectious Disease
  • Interventional Cardiology
  • Nephrology
  • Pulmonary disease and critical care medicine
  • Rheumatology
  • Sleep Medicine

Fellows/Residents: 
Darlene Dewaay
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Medicine Office (111)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-4431
Darlene.DeWaay@va.gov

Students: 
Kate Mattson
612-467-2085
Kathleen.Mattson@va.gov

 

NURSING

Nursing Students:
Kami Lindberg
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Education Department (4M-135)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
Phone: 612-467-4380
kami.lindberg@va.gov

TMS Administrator: 
Aaron B. Porter
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Education Department
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-1208
aaron.porter3@va.gov

PATHOLOGY AND LABORATORY MEDICINE SERVICE:

  • Anatomic & Surgical Pathology
  • Hematopathology / Cytology
  • Blood Bank
  • Chemistry & Toxicology
  • Hematology
  • Microbiology

MDs; Medical Students; Pathology Tech Students:
Kaarn Spencer
Minneapolis VAHCS
Path & Lab (113)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612.467.2088

Kaarn.Spencer@va.gov

Phlebotomy Trainees; Medical Technologist Trainees:
Rachel South
Minneapolis VAHCS
Path & Lab (113)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612.467.4073
Rachel.South@va.gov

(When creating a new user account in TMS training self-enrollment, please select the appropriate point of contact for your section.)

PHARMACY

Pharmacy Students: 
Melissa Atwood
Minneapolis VAHCS, 
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-3546
Melissa.Atwood@va.gov

Dana Koelmel
Minneapolis VAHCS, 
(119)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-2040
Fax: 612-727-5654
dana.koelmel@va.gov

Lynn Peterka
Minneapolis VAHCS,
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-2040
Fax: 612-727-5654
Lynn.Peterka@va.gov

PHYSICAL MEDICINE & REHABILITATION

Physician Fellows; Residents; Medical Students; and Others: 
Michael Froats
Minneapolis VAHCS,
PM&R (117)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
Phone: 612-467-2044
Fax: 612-467-5604
michael.froats@va.gov

Physical Therapy Neurologic Residency Program: 
Lori Danzl, PT, GCS
Minneapolis VAHCS,
PM&R (117)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
Phone: 612-467-3073
Fax: 612-467-5604
Lori.Danzl@va.gov

Physical Therapy - PT Clinical Rotations: 
Hillari Olson
Minneapolis VAHCS,
PM&R (117)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
Phone: 612-467-3616
Fax: 612-727-5642
Hillari.Olson@va.gov 

Occupational Therapy: 
Lindsay Marth
Minneapolis VAHCS,
PM&R (117)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
Phone: 612-467-4343
Fax: 612-467-2333
Lindsay.Marth@va.gov

Speech Language Pathology:
Don MacLennan
Minneapolis VAHCS,
PM&R (127A)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-1530
Fax: 612-727-5693
Donald.MacLennan@va.gov

 PROSTHETICS

Prosthetics:
Kyle Barrons
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Prosthetic Treatment Center
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-2344
kyle.barrons@va.gov

Students:
Tina Gustafson
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Prosthetic Treatment Center
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-2595
tina.gustafson@va.gov

PSYCHOLOGY & PSYCHIATRY

  • Psychology Postdoctoral Residency
  • Psychology Predoctoral Internship
  • Psychology Practicum Training
  • Psychiatry Residency
  • Psychiatry Fellowships
  • Addiction Psychiatry
  • Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Medical Student Psychiatry Clerkship

Residents; Medical Students; Fellows; Interns; Other Trainees:
Jay Stephenson
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Mental & Behavioral Health (116A)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-1504

RADIOLOGY & NUCLEAR MEDICINE

Residents/Fellow Coordinator
Sara Baker
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Imaging (114)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-1057
sara.baker2@va.gov   

Imaging Support Services Manager
Julie Brown
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Imaging (114)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-1057
julie.brown@va.gov

RECREATION THERAPY

Carol Camden
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Recreation Therapy (135R)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-3947
Fax: 612-727-5643
Carol.Camden@va.gov

SOCIAL WORK

Amy Archer
Minneapolis VAHCS, 
Social Work (122)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-3239
amy.archer@va.gov

SURGERY / SPECIALTY CARE:

  • Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedics
  • Audiology
  • Anesthesiology
  • Clinical Neurophysiology
  • Colon and Rectal Surgery
  • Critical Care Surgery
  • Dermatology
  • Endovascular Surgery
  • General Surgery
  • Hand Surgery
  • Neurological Surgery
  • Neurology
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Otolaryngology
  • Plastic Surgery
  • Radiation Oncology
  • Thoracic Surgery
  • Urology
  • Vascular

Medical Students and Other Trainees:
Peggy Walsh
Minneapolis VAHCS
Surgery / Specialty Care (112)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis, MN 55417
612-467-3550
Fax: 612-725-2227
Peggy.Walsh2@va.gov

Residents/Fellows:
Kyle Card
Minneapolis VAHCS
Surgery / Specialty Care (112)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis, MN 55417
612-467-1330
Fax: 612-725-2227
Kyle.Card@va.gov

All other inquiries:
Lynda Dent
Administrative Officer, SSC
Minneapolis VAHCS
Surgery / Specialty Care (112)
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-467-2384
Fax: 612-725-2227
lynda.dent@va.gov

VA LONGITUDINAL UNDERGRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION (VALUE)

VALUE Clerkship 
Colin Moening
Minneapolis VAHCS,
Education Department
One Veterans Drive,
Minneapolis MN 55417
612-629-7667
Colin.Moening@va.gov